About Our Society

Serving the Needs of Rose Gardeners located in Jacksonville, and Northeast Florida.

About Jacksonville Rose Society 

The Jacksonville Rose Society exists to promote the culture, preservation and appreciation of the Rose

The Jacksonville Rose Society encourages the study and culture of old and modern roses and the planting of roses for community beautification. The Jacksonville Rose Society is an educational organization dedicated to the cultivation, propagation, and enjoyment of roses in Northeast Florida.

Our organization supports the scientific study of plants and their culture, specifically roses.


Since 1954

The Jacksonville Rose Society was established in 1954. Serving the Needs of Rose Gardeners located in Jacksonville, and Northeast Florida.

We are an affiliate of The American Rose Society

Our Society is part of the Deep South District (DSD) representing approximately 25 local rose societies in Alabama, Georgia, and Florida whose mission is to help everyone grow and enjoy roses.

Who Are We?

A Little More About Jacksonville Rose Society

Elected Officers

Jacksonville Rose Society 2024-2025

President – Karrie Massee

1st Vice President – Ray Guillebeau

2nd Vice President – Gene Waering

Treasurer – Frankie Weddington

Secretary – Diane Guillebeau

Past President – Krista Donchez

Board of Directors


Phil Wilsher

Morgan Wilsher

Wayne Myers

Ray Guillebeau


Meeting are held the first Tuesday of the month except for July and January. December is usually a holiday party and June a picnic. Meetings are at The Mandrin Garden Club off Loretta Road. Meetings start at 1:30 pm

Buds & Blooms Editor


Shirley Teerlink

Our Most Valued Resource

Our Rosarians

Our membership includes consulting and master rosarians certified by the American Rose Society who volunteer to provide rose gardening advice.

They are eager to help you whenever you need advice, so do not hesitate to contact them.

Kelley Fitzgerald

Chris & Mabel Keller

Karrie Massee

Wayne Myers

Gene Waering

Sandy Dixon

Ray Guillebeau

Jacksonville Rose Society Medal Recipients

Some of our Directors and/or Officers have been awarded a medal by the American Rose Society for the outstanding services rendered to our Society. This says a lot about Jacksonville Rose Society

Please join us in congratulating them.

Silver Honor Medal Recipients


2021 – Ray Guillebeau

2013 – Sandy Dixon

2004 – Billy Tevepaugh

Bronze Honor Medal Recipients

2023 – Diane Guillebeau

2022 – Naomi Lumley

2021 – Not Awarded

2020 – Not Awarded

2019 – Krista Donchez

2018 – Not Awarded

2017 – Not Awarded

2016 – Not Awarded

2015 – Gene Waering

2014 – Franki Weddington

2013 – Pat Wainer

2012 – Karrie Massee

2011 – Janet Danford

2010 – Chris Keller

2009 – Bruce & Shirley Teerlink

2008 – Gigi Pelletier

2007 – Wayne & Lyndy Myers

2006 – Mabel Keller

2005 – Bob Hill

2004 – Karen Shen

2003 – Margaret Sutton

2002 – Ray Guillebeau

2001 – Sandy Dixon

2000 – Richard Yale

1999 – Jim Stephens

1998 – Billy & Peggy Tevepaugh

1997 – Barbara Willert

1996 – Bill Franklin

1995 – Edwin & Sue Duckett

1994 – Frank Mitch

Join Us Today!


Our members are both veteran and novice rosarians whose interests span a wide range of cultural practices. From collecting cuttings and rooting old garden varieties to exhibiting in rose shows, our members are eager to share their knowledge and experience.

Some of our Favorites

Mission Fit Meals Chicken Fajita Bowl
Mission Fit Meals Rotisserie Turkey
Mission Fit Meals Shredded Beef
Mission Fit Meals Pulled Pork
Mission Fit Meals BBQ Chicken
Mission Fit Meals Turkey Taco Bowl
Mission Fit Meals Chicken Kabobs


Get in Touch

Jacksonville Rose Society Logo